Follow us on Google News
how many dubbed episodes of one piece are there

How many episodes of One Piece are there – [One Piece master guide]

Last updated:

One Piece has been the attraction of anime fans, and new watchers often have the question, “How many episodes of One Piece are there?” 

If you love anime and are an avid watcher, you might have come across the title ‘One Piece‘ at least once.

Created by Eiichiro Oda (or God A called by his fans), the anime One Piece made its way back in the 90s and has managed to become one of the most popular anime to ever come from Japan. 

With over 1000 episodes and countless other related media, it’s pretty overwhelming for a new watcher to jump on the train to experience the awesome adventure of our main character, Monkey D. Luffy in search of the ‘One Piece Treasure,’ left by Gold Roger.

Worry not, as we have crafted a master reference for your smooth experience of One Piece.

How many episodes of One Piece are there?

How many episodes of One Piece are there
Luffy – One Piece (via FUNimation)

If you’re also wondering how many episodes of One Piece are there, you’ve come to the right place. 

One Piece has a total of 1018 episodes aired and still counting at the time of writing this article. 

1016 episodes of One Piece have spanned across 20 seasons of the anime, and apart from that, the anime also has 14 movies, 4 OVAs, and 13 TV specials. 

One new film of ‘One Piece Film Red‘ will release on August 6, 2022

The story of One Piece is set in the world undergoing the great pirate era influenced by the legendary pirate Gol D. Roger.

The story revolves around a charismatic boy named Monkey D Luffy and his crewmates as he embarks on a journey filled with adventures and perils to become the next King of the Pirates.

As per the creator, One Piece is nearing the end of its story and might conclude in the next four to five years.

When will One Piece end?

But, don’t worry, as you have plenty of time, and given the frequent hiatus that the manga takes, the timeline is highly likely to extend.

Catching up to One Piece episodes and its other content means committing something around 400 to 450 hours.

However, that should scare you from witnessing Luffy’s fantastic journey.

Below, we have listed all the story arcs of One Piece against the respective episode for each arc. You can use the below chart for reference.

Story Arc NameEpisode NumberTotal NumberSeason
East Blue1 – 61611
Entering into the Grand Line62 – 77162
Introducing Chopper at the Winter Island78 – 91143
Arrival in Alabasta, Fierce Fighting in Alabasta92 – 130394
Dreams!, The Zenny Pirate Crew Sortie!, Beyond the Rainbow131 – 143135
Sky Island: Skypiea, The Golden Bell144 – 195526
Escape! The Marine Fortress & The Foxy Pirate Crew196 – 228337
Water 7229 – 263358
Enies Lobby264 – 336739
Thriller Bark337 – 3814510
Sabaody Archipelago382 – 4072611
Island of Women408 – 4211412
Impel Down422 – 4563513
Marineford457 – 5166014
Fishman Island517 – 5786215
Punk Hazard579 – 6285016
Dressrosa629 – 74611817
Silver Mine, Zou, Marine Rookie747 – 7823618
Whole Cake Island, Reverie783 – 89110919
Wano Country892 – counting123 – counting20

How many movies of One Piece are there?

Currently, there are 14 movies, and one new movie will be coming later in August 2022. The list of movies is as follows:

  1. One Piece: The Movie
  2. Clockwork Island Adventure
  3. Chopper’s Kingdom on the Island of Strange Animals
  4. Dead End Adventure
  5. The Cursed Holy Sword
  6. Baron Omatsuri and the Secret Island
  7. Giant Mecha Soldier of Karakuri Castle
  8. The Desert Princess and the Pirates: Adventures in Alabasta
  9. Episode of Chopper Plus: Bloom in the Winter, Miracle Cherry Blossom
  10. One Piece Film: Strong World
  11. Straw Hat Chase
  12. One Piece Film: Z
  13. One Piece Film: Gold
  14. One Piece: Stampede
  15. One Piece Film Red – Aug 6, 2022

How many television specials of One Piece are there?

There are 13 specials as of now, but we expect more to come as the series gears toward its conclusion.

Use the below list for reference:

  1. Luffy’s Adventure at the Bottom of the Ocean 
  2. Out Into the Ocean! A Father’s Great Big Dream
  3. Save! The Last Big Stage 
  4. One Piece Historical Drama Series: Luffy’s Detective Story 
  5. Episode of Nami: Tears of a Navigator and the Bonds of Friends
  6. Episode of Luffy: Adventure on Hand Island
  7. Episode of Merry: The Tale of One More Friend
  8. 3D2Y: Overcoming Ace’s Death! Luffy’s Pledge to his Friends
  9. Episode of Sabo: The Three Brothers’ Bond – The Miraculous Reunion and the Inherited Will
  10. One Piece: Adventure of Nebulandia
  11. One Piece: Heart of Gold
  12. One Piece: Episode of East Blue: Luffy and His Four Friends’ Great Adventure
  13. Episode of Skypiea

How many OVAs of One Piece are there?

One Piece has 4 OVA films which are as follows:

  • One Piece – Defeat Him! The Pirate Ganzack
  • One Piece: Romance Dawn Story
  • One Piece Film Strong World: Episode 0
  • Infiltration! Thousand Sunny!

How many dubbed episodes of One Piece are there?

So, we have discussed on episode list of the anime series, and like others, it is officially dubbed in English, but not all. 

Dub watchers might question, “how many episodes of One Piece are dubbed in English?” 

794 episodes of One Piece have been dubbed in English, and all of them are available for streaming on FUNimation. 

How many episodes of One Piece are on Netflix?

One Piece is available on Netflix; unfortunately, it’s only streaming in Japan. Users in the US will have to use FUNimation or Crunchyroll. 

You can also use Hulu to stream, but the show isn’t updated on the streaming platform.

Users from Canada can opt for FUNimation, whereas fans in Australia will have to stream the series on AnimeLab.

How many episodes of One Piece are on Hulu?

Hulu is currently streaming 698 episodes of One Piece at the time of writing this article.

However, the number is expected to increase in due time, so stay tuned to us for future updates.

How many episodes of filler are in One Piece?

Like any other long-running anime, One Piece has its fillers, and you can skip them. 

Use the below One Piece filler episode list for reference:

Story Arc NameEpisode Number
Warship Island arc56 – 61
Post Alabasta arc131 – 135
Goat Island arc136 – 138
Ruluka Island arc139 – 143
G8 arc196 – 206
Ocean’s Dream arc220 – 224
Foxy’s return arc225 – 226
Ice Hunter arc326 – 335
Spa Island arc382 – 384
Little East Blue arc426 – 429
Z’s Ambition arc575 – 578
Caesar’s Retrieval arc626 – 628
Silver Mine arc747 – 750
Marine Rookie arc780 – 782
Cidre Guild arc895 – 896

We will be updating the post as new episodes are released, so stay tuned for the latest updates on One Piece. how many dubbed episodes of one piece are there

More Stories
LG about to Come Up With Two New Smartphones of the K-series in India
LG about to Come Up With Two New Smartphones of the K-series in India