Follow us on Google News
The Crown Season 4 on Netflix
The Crown Season 4 on Netflix

The Crown Season 4: Fans praises Princess Diana, and season 4’s stories

  • The Crown Season 4 premiered on Netflix on 15th November 2020

  • It featured a total of 10 episodes

  • The storylines have so far impressed the fans to a great extent

  • Visit MediaScrolls‘ homepage for the latest stories

The Crown Season 4 premiered yesterday, and fans of the show are going gaga over it. Season 4 was highly anticipated, and despite facing the current challenges, the show didn’t disappoint in its delivery. All of the episodes were released on Netflix, and in case you’ve missed it, we have gathered all the important updates circulating on the internet.

The show follows Queen Elizabeth II and chronicles her life from her wedding in the late 40s all the way to the current age. The fourth season of the British soap drama is set to cover the incidents between 1977 and 1990. One of the most striking aspects of season 4 is the introduction of iconic figures that includes the likes of Lady Diana Spence, Prince Harry, and Prince William.

The Crown Season 4 on Netflix right now!

The Crown Season 4: Princess Diana
The Crown Season 4: Princess Diana (via Netflix)

Set during the ‘premiership’ of Margaret Thatcher, some of the influential events that have been depicted in season 4 include Lady Diana and Prince Charle’s wedding, their tour of New Zealand and Australia, the Buckingham Palace incident involving Michael Fagan, the Falklands War, and the funeral of Lorn Mountbatten.

So far, The Crown Season 4 has been performing exceptional, and some of the stories have piqued fans’ inquisitive state of mind. Lady Diana’s royal marriage seemed so flashy, but it had many disturbing secrets on the inside. The new actor in Diana’s role manages to wow the audience with her performance. Through it, the creator has tried to leave no stones unturned and convey the real scenario of the then politics and the members standing as the authoritative figure.

The Crown Season 4 Release Date, Cast, and Episodes

The Crown Season 4 released a total of 10 episodes, which are as follows:

  • Episode 1: Gold Stick
  • Episode 2: The Balmoral Test
  • Episode 3: Fairytale
  • Episode 4: Favourite
  • Episode 5: Fagan
  • Episode 6: Terra Nullius
  • Episode 7: The Hereditary Principle
  • Episode 8: 48:1
  • Episode 9: Avalanche
  • Episode 10: War

The cast of season 4 includes the Academy Award winner Olivia Colman as the central character, Queen Elizabeth II. Alongside her, we see Outlander’s leading star, Tobias Menzies, Helena Bonham Carter, The X-Files’ Gillian Anderson, Marion Bailey. They play the roles of Prince Philip, Princess Margaret, Margaret Thatcher, Queen Elizabeth. 

The new joiners include Josh O’Connor as Prince Charles and Emma Corrin as Lady Diana Spencer. Other actors include Erin Doherty (Princess Anne), Stephen Boxer (Denis Thatcher), Emerald Fennell (Camilla Parker Bowles), and others.

The Crown Season 4 was released on 15th November 2020 on Netflix. The entire season is available, so you can watch it if you haven’t already. We expect to hear the development of The Crown Season 5, so stay tuned to us for more updates.

More Stories
Pokemon Go: Shiny Registeel to be available in December 2020's event
Pokemon Go: Shiny Registeel to be available in December 2020’s event